Fall Trend: Leather and Check Mini’s

Leather fabric and tartan/ check  prints are two of my favourite trends for fall 2013.  I love how both looks are really classic and versatile.  I’ve been on the hunt for a black leather pencil skirt and a cute tartan print skirt for the season ahead since I saw the highlights of the catwalk style creations many months ago.  Unfortunately my budget is extremely limited with weddings plans being my highest priority now, so I’ve been on a bargain hunt.

ASOS is amazing for finding a fashionable bargain.  I bought the following two skirts today for £41.00. I guarantee I’ll be wearing these all winter long with so many style combinations to choose from.  

leatherlookmini Image credit: ASOS.

Personally I think the leather look skirt will look great with a chunky bright coloured sweater, tights and edgy boots for a fashionably fierce yet edgy look.  I can’t wait to wear this skirt with my faux fur jacket too!

asosblackwhiteminicheck Image credit: ASOS.

The checked skirt would work well with black, white, red and green.  This skirt would also work well with a slim fitting knitted jumper, tights and funky boots.  

 

One thought on “Fall Trend: Leather and Check Mini’s

  1. Pingback: Hot fashion trends for autumn/winter 2013 in store! « Sue Ryder Headingley

Leave a Reply

