Sardinia, Italy

Can anyone recommend any special beaches, restaurants, and sights in south-west Sardinia? I’m heading to Sardinia later in September with Jamie for 11 nights. We’re staying at a place called Residence Baia Delle Palme, near Pula.  

Image credit: http://commodore-cruises.com/wp-content/uploads/2011/06/sardinia.jpg

It’s apparently a short drive to the gorgeous beaches of Chia and close to the historical town of Nora.  The apartments look lovely, set in lush landscaped gardens and only 300 metres from the nearest beach. We snapped up a great bargain from Booking.com and our flights were a steal from Ryanair.  

I’m so excited. I’m longing for days spent exploring the different beaches Sardinia has to offer. My mouth is already watering at the thought of the local Sardinian cuisine.  If anyone has any tips on places to go, I’d love to hear from you.  Two weeks and five days to go, the countdown has begun.  Now I just need to sort out my holiday wardrobe, yippee!

3 thoughts on “Sardinia, Italy

  1. I’d love to go to Italy, so I’m really looking forward to seeing what you post about it after your holiday! I’m sure you’re going to have an awesome time there. 🙂

    Thanks for following my blog, and liking my post. It’s truly appreciated. Your blog looks great, and I’m following too. 🙂

    • Hello! Thanks for visiting my blog and for the follow! Its very much appreciated. I can’t for my trip to Sardinia and I’ll be sure to write a review as soon as I get back. Looking forward to reading more of your posts too 🙂

Leave a Reply

