OOTD – Hooray for Summer Days!

Honestly it could have been mistaken for winter here in Glasgow until yesterday. It’s been cold, bleak, windy and downright miserable for what feels like forever. Then yesterday the sun came out, and the temperature rose. It even reached 24 degrees at one point, which believe me is tropical conditions for Scotland! I love the better weather. It makes such a difference to everyone’s mood, everything looks much nicer, and of course I get to wear my summer wardrobe!

I’m a huge fan of printed skirts at the moment, and really love the pencil shape.
I’ve been dying to wear my navy and white polka dot pencil skirt all spring long, so was super excited to see that the sun was streaming through my window as I woke this morning. Check out my outfit for work today, and let me know what you think fellow fashion fanatics!

I’m wearing a knee-length, fitted, polka dot pencil skirt from Marks and Spencer that I bought in summer 2012. It’s such a classic it will never date. The skirt really does do all the talking, so I’ve paired it with a simple white sleeveless blouse from Gap that I have had for years, tan strappy wedges from Hush Puppies, military blazer from Mango, and my tan Modalu tote bag. I love it; it makes me feel incredibly feminine and chic without being overly girly – perfect for the office. I think the chunky wedges balance out the look perfectly. I love the classic white and navy colour scheme with tan accessories. It’s one of my favourite colour combinations, and never dates.

OOTD2

OOTD

2 thoughts on “OOTD – Hooray for Summer Days!

  1. Great choices! Some things were meant for each other like navy and white. I always love the pencil shape, and polka dots,too. Going sleeveless adds a new dimension to an outfit.

Leave a Reply

