MAC Powerpoint Eyepencil

On Monday lunch-time I went on a make-up hunt to find a new eye pencil to update my spring make-up look.  I can be a terrible creature of habit when it comes to make-up.  I’m known to enjoy a smoky brown or grey eye, with lashings of mascara and liner but I’m not the bravest at approaching new colours.  I suppose I’ve found a make-up style that suits me and which I feel comfortable in, but that doesn’t mean I shouldn’t experiment with different looks; and its good to break boundaries every once in a while!  I have been really inspired by some of the key spring colours, and am a huge fan of sixties style so decided on a beautiful pencil from MAC.  It’s from the Powerpoint range in the most beautiful navy blue colour called Prussian.  The colour of the pencil is deep, dark and bright. Although its soft and doesn’t result in the harsh effect that black eyeliner often creates. The pencil looks great worn with eye-shadow and equally good on its own smudged in for a more relaxed look. I love how easily it glides across my eyelids. It has amazing staying power and genuinely does last all day. I’ll be investing in this pencil in a few shades, it’s definitely worth it.

MAC PowerPoint Eye Pencil in Prussian

I’ve been wearing it on top of my Chanel Ombre Essential eyeshadow in Fauve (90), with nicely defined and volumised lashes.  It looks great with a flawless complexion, and peachy/ pink blush.  I have been mixing my Chanel Tweed Brun Rose with my Boots No. 7 limited edition Ballerina blusher to create the perfect shade, plus it saves me on buying a new blusher!  Then I complete the look with a slick of MAC matte lipstick in ‘Pink Plaid’.  This eye make-up would look amazing with coral lips and cheeks too.  I really like this colour scheme on my eyes, it suits my colouring and makes my eyes really pop. 

Leave a Reply

