Chic Spring Wedding Style

Last Friday I had the pleasure of attending my friends Vinny and Laura’s wedding. It was a beautiful day, with many happy memories to cherish. The ceremony and reception were both held at Loch Side Hotel & Spa in Ayrshire. It was the perfect wedding venue, with excellent food, service, and a really picturesque setting. I was apprehensive about the weather leading up to their big day. Although it turned out to be gloriously sunny, if not a bit chilly. With the snow still on the hills surrounding, it was an idyllic setting for photographs. I can’t wait to see their professional photographs. Thank you Vinny and Laura for a wonderful day.

Laura and Vinny both looked amazing. Laura wore a long, corseted ivory dress. The detail was beautiful. Vinny wore a modern blue kilt suit, which looked really smart. The bridesmaids were dressed in full length, one shoulder dresses in a gorgeous deep blue hue. Here are some photos of the bridal party.

The beautiful bride!

Gorgeous Bridesmaids

I decided on a cream and navy bodycon dress, navy Blazer with gold buttons (both from Mango), with a nude clutch bag and tan wedges. My wonderfully talented sister Rosie who is a hairdresser/ make-up artist styled my hair and make-up on the day. My hair was blow-dried with lots of volume, and then set in large velcro rollers. She then smoothed through the ends and created some flicks for additional movement to finish. I was originally planning on bronze metallic flicks and red lips but decided on a more spring-like sixties inspired make-up look in the end. I loved my look, and felt really comfortable and glamorous; I must have her on stand-by for future events! My fiancée wore a chic, fitted navy suit from Zara, crisp white shirt and a tartan tie. Here are a few snaps of Jamie and I on the day.

Leave a Reply

