Chic Mango Style – Spring 2013

I was on a serious shopping mission on my lunch hour today.  I headed straight to Zara on the hunt for an outfit for my friends Vinny and Laura’s wedding on the 5th of April. I spent 25 minutes wandering around Zara lusting after the fantastically chic spring 2013 collection.  I’ve already included much of my wish list in previous posts, but I was in absolute awe again, and its so reasonably priced!  However, I couldn’t decide on a dress as there was too many to choose from, and so decided to headed over to my beloved House of Fraser.

I checked out French Connection, Oasis, Warehouse and a few more but was uninspired until I stumbled across Mango.  I forget about Mango sometimes, and then I quickly remember how much I love it when I return.  They had some amazing blazers, trousers, skirts and dresses.  

I decided on a gorgeous cream and navy bodycon shift  dress, and a navy blazer with gold buttons.  I think it’s really chic,and perfect for a spring wedding.  I’m going to style it with tan wedges, gold torque necklace, and either a clutch or my tan Modalu Millie tote bag.  I’m getting my hair chopped and styled in a long blonde bob, with loads of volume, super red lips, and metallic bronze flicked eyeliner.  I can’t wait to celebrate Vinny and Laura’s special day, photographs to follow… Here’s the dress and blazer I snapped up earlier at Mango. Two Tone Bodycon Dress, £44.99, 

http://shop.mango.com/GB/mango/clothing/dresses

Military Style Blazer in Navy, £44.99. This also comes in red, terracotta, beige, emerald-green (hot trend alert), and neutral. It’s such a versatile and stylish jacket. I’ll get so much wear out of this! http://shop.mango.com/GB/page/mango/clothing/jackets/?n=3

One thought on “Chic Mango Style – Spring 2013

Leave a Reply

