Zara Spring/ Summer 2013 Collection

I loved many of the looks that featured in the spring/ summer 2013 fashion shows. Some of my favourite trends are so classic I’ll be able to dig out some good pieces from previous seasons collections!

I love monochrome, its so chic and I am really enjoying that its seeing a new form this season, in checks, and grid prints. I really like graphic and floral prints, and can’t wait to fill my wardrobe with some amazing detailed prints.  

Zara have got some amazing pieces in their s/s 2013 collections.

The sixties inspired trends are fabulous. I adore shift dresses and pleased to see they are the ‘it’ dress of the season.  Its flattering on many different shapes, and looks ultra sophisticated without being too glamorous!  

I’m also a big fan of the skater skirt and pleased to see they’re here to stay for a while yet.

I know Pastels are huge, but I’m just not sure about the colours on my skin tone.  I like a hint of pastel, so perhaps I’ll don it in an understated way with accessories.  

White shirts are set to be huge this season.  I adored the way Victoria Beckham teamed lovely crisp white shirts, with skater skirts.  It gives a polished, tailored look without being too overdone and its a really versatile look that can work for day and night!  

Also pleased to see that ladylike handbags, accessories, and shoes are high in the trend stakes.  

Blue is one of my favourite colours of all time, so I am glad its one of the hottest colours of the season. It is truly versatile given it can be worn with so many different colours and I love how there are so many beautiful shades of blue. I absolutely adore cobalt blue at the moment, it looks so luxurious and great with a tan for ss2013. I must say, I’m also loving that Pink is back and its big. Its so pretty!

Here’s some of my favourite picks from Zara for the season. I will keep adding!

I love this combination textured cardigan from Zara, £69.99.  Its oh so Chanel!  

Image

Monochrome Jumpsuit, Zara, £39.99.

Image

 

Ethnic print shorts, Zara, £29.99

Image

Gathered dress, Zara, £35.99.

Silk and Cotton Sweater, Zara, £35.99

I adore this striped Sweater from Zara, and at only £17.99, I think i’ll buy both the blue/ white and black/ white version!

These Patent Sandals, with Ankle strap from Zara, £69.99 will be a great investment. With two weddings approaching these will be ideal for both, as they are so versatile and chic. These can be worn with a mutitude of colours and look expensive!

This coloured animal print scarf from Zara, £19.99 is a must have. I can’t decide which colour I love best, so I think I will have both. I can’t wait to team mine with the striped sweater above and jeans, for a laid-back yet chic look!

This striped crossover dress from Zara, £35.99 could pass for designer, its reminiscent of some of the Moschino and Vivienne Westwood S/S 2013 collection.

9 thoughts on “Zara Spring/ Summer 2013 Collection

  1. You’re absolutely right : Pink is so Pretty !!! Thank you so much for the follow and for sharing this beautiful post ! Greetings from Marseille, France, from another dreamer yet realistic woman, and Happy International Women’s Day to you !

Leave a Reply

